Have you been inactive on StockTwits for a while and you want to close it? It’s possible. Many reasons may cause someone to delete their Stocktwits account.
It’s possible that they have lost interest in the stock market and are interested in exploring other interests. In addition, you might have lost your investment money and given up entirely. If you want to delete your Stocktwits account, you can do it instantly.
When it comes to providing information to traders, StockTwits faces competition from a wide range of sources that can be used by traders, including financial websites, blogs, email newsletters, as well as trading apps. The StockTwits service is free, but you may want to spend your time exploring other news sources.
StockTwits has grown at an astonishing rate. Since its inception, the platform has attracted more than 3 million users exchanging more than 5 million messages per month.
People who are constantly on the lookout for new trading strategies and have no problem searching endless sources of information to uncover valuable insights will definitely enjoy StockTwits.
However, those who prefer to build their trading strategies gradually using reliable data and information may find Stocktwits’ Signal-to-noise ratio (SNR or S/N) unreliable.
StockTwits offers plenty of useful information traders can use to make successful trades, but finding it may take some patience and time.
Many people do not like StockTwits for the limited information it provides about over-the-counter stocks and inconsistencies in the information. Moreover, it is likely that newbies will be confused by the amount of information available.
Our guide will guide you through the process of permanently deleting your StockTwits account. However, before we proceed, it is important to keep in mind that a StockTwits account once closed is closed forever, so you will not be able to retrieve it.
How to Delete StockTwits Account Easily
- Visit the Stocktwits website by clicking on this link
- Now, log into your account by entering the required details (Login to the account you want to delete)
- In the top left corner, click the “Account” tab.
- Then scroll down and click the “Delete Account” button.
- Confirm your deletion by entering your password.
- At last, delete your StockTwits account permanently by clicking “Delete Account“.
- Login to your mail service provider that is registered with the StockTwits website.
- Write an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
- In the subject line, type “I WANT TO DELETE MY STOCKTWITS ACCOUNT”.
- Now write why you want to close your StockTwits account and also include your user-id, and email address.
- After that send the email.
- That’s it! It will take 24 hours to 60 days for you to receive a response from StockTwits after you send the email.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Do I have the option of deleting my StockTwits account myself?
It is not possible for you to delete your account on your own. Your account can be deleted by contacting Stocktwits customer support.
How long does it take to delete StockTwits account?
In response to your request to delete your account, you will receive a confirmation email and the account might be deleted within 24 hours.
Can you get banned from StockTwits?
In order to keep the Stocktwits community happy, StockTwits adheres to a set of community guidelines, which are intended to prevent inappropriate behavior.
If you violate these rules, your messages will be deleted, your Stocktwits account will be permanently suspended and a ban on creating more accounts will apply. Stocktwits doesn’t have an official appeals process, so if your StockTwits account is banned by mistake or for a reason you don’t know, you will have to contact customer support directly to know the reason for the ban.
How to delete post on Stocktwits?
The only downside to StockTwits is that you can’t delete your posts.
How do I delete my StockTwits account?
You can close your Stocktwits account by contacting customer support.
StockTwits provides investors and traders with a social networking platform. However, if you are not using the account efficiently or have other problems, your StockTwits account can be closed or deleted.
If in the near future you wish to make a StockTwits account again, you will have to follow all the necessary steps to open a StockTwits account.